Traffic surveys witout any detours
with mQuest® Traffic.

Count or ask? How about both? Adapted user guidance as well as specific counter modules make mQuest® Traffic the ideal passenger.

 

 

Traffic surveys (interviewing and tracking boarding and exiting passengers) provide valuable information about timely and spatial use of the service by their customers to transport companies and transport associations..

With mQuest® Traffic, traffic surveys can be executed precise and and digital. Collected data is stored centrally, is available at any time and is the perfect basis for income distribution systems and upcoming planning tasks.

Count or ask? Both!

Switch seamlessly between counting and surveying

The counting model of mQuest® Traffic has been developed specifically for traffic surveys. With the counting module boarding and exiting passengers of different categories at any stop can be tracked easily, also manually. Switching between counting and surveying module is possible at any time. Therefore boarding and exiting passengers can even be counted during an ongoing survey.

For iOS and Android.

Compatible with almost all smartphones and tablets.

Because of native support of Android (from version 2.3) and iOS (from version 8) mQuest®  is compatible with 90 % of all smartphones and tablets. mQuest®  can also be executed on most existing devices, so that no further equipment has to be purchased. mQuest® is available at Google Play and in the Apple App Store.

Mobile offline data acquisition.

Works always – even in the tube.

mQuest® is fully deployable even without internet connection. Via digital forms all relevant data is saved securely on a tablet or smartphone and can – with an existing internet connection – be synchronised with the database. Therefore reliable traffic surveys can even be executed in areas with weak internet connection, for example in the subway.

The immediate availability of the data and the improved quality of the results are compelling arguments for the use of mQuest® on mobile devices. This is even more important against the backdrop of the economic efficiency of the method.
Berthold Bennewitz, Head of department for passenger surveys and revenue splitting, PTV Transport Consult GmbH, Karlsruhe

Smart integration of transit maps.

From the home station to the terminal

Sequences of stations and transit maps can easily be integrated into mQuest®. The sequences of stations of each line are created with spreadsheet programs, for example Excel, and subsequently deposited into the questionnaire. Certain stations can be selected on the mobile device via auto-fill-lists.

Comfortable order management

So that everything goes smoothly when it matters.

With the integrated order management of mQuest® service employees and interviewer get their assigned orders directly onto their mobile devices via push notification in real-time. The notifications include all relevant information, like time and place, as well as details about the order.

Traceable because of geodata.

Always know, where you´re at

With mQuest® geodata can be catured automatically during surveys. The collected GPS-data is saved along with the data set. Therefore it is always transparent which results occurred at which station or on which line.

Verkehrserhebungen ohne Umwege
mit mQuest® Traffic.

Zählen oder Fragen? Warum nicht Beides? Eine angepasste Benutzerführung sowie ein spezielles Zählmodul machen mQuest® Traffic zum idealen Mitfahrer.

Verkehrserhebungen (Befragung und Ein-/Aussteigerzählung) liefern Verkehrsunternehmen und Verkehrsverbünden wertvolle Informationen über die zeitliche und räumliche Nutzung des Angebotes durch ihre Fahrgäste.

Mit mQuest® Traffic lassen sich Fahrgastbefragungen- und zählungen präzise und digitalisiert ausführen. Gewonnene Daten werden zentral gespeichert, sind sofort abrufbar und bilden die ideale Grundlage für Einnahmeaufteilungsverfahren und anstehende Planungsaufgaben.

Zählen oder fragen? Beides!

Fließend zwischen zählen und befragen wechseln.

Mit dem speziell für Verkehrserhebungen entwickelten mQuest® Traffic Zählmodul lassen sich ein- und aussteigende Fahrgäste verschiedener Kategorien an jeder Haltestelle ganz einfach erfassen, auch manuell. Der Wechsel zwischen Befragungs- und Zählmodus ist dabei jederzeit möglich. So können ein- und aussteigende Fahrgäste auch während einer laufenden Fahrgastbefragung erfasst werden.

Für iOS und Android.

Kompatibel mit den meisten Smartphones und Tablets.

Durch native Unterstützung von Android (ab Version 2.3) und iOS (ab Version 8) ist mQuest®  auf 90 % aller Smartphones und Tablets lauffähig. mQuest®  kann so auf fast allen Bestandsgeräten genutzt werden und macht Anschaffung neuer Hardware überflüssig. mQuest® steht auf Google Play und im Apple App Store zum Download zur Verfügung.

Mobile Offline-Datenerfassung.

Funktioniert immer – auch in der U-Bahn.

mQuest® ist auch ohne Internetverbindung in vollem Umfang einsetzbar. Die Daten werden lokal auf dem Tablet oder Smartphone gespeichert und können bei bestehender Internetverbindung mit der Datenbank synchronisiert werden. Fahrgasterhebungen und -befragungen können so auch in Bereichen ohne Netzabdeckung, beispielsweise in der U-Bahn, zuverlässig durchgeführt werden

Die unmittel­bare Verfügbarkeit als auch die deutliche Qualitäts­verbesserung der Befragungsergebnisse vor dem Hintergrund der Wirtschaftlichkeit dieser Erhebungsmethode entscheidende Argumente für Fahrgastbefragungen mit mQuest® auf mobilen Geräten dar.
Berthold Bennewitz, Fachgebietsleiter Fahrgasterhebung und Einnahmeaufteilung bei der PTV Transport Consult GmbH, Karlsruhe

Smarte Integration von Liniennetzplänen.

Von Heimatbahnhof bis Endstation.

Haltestellenfolgen und Liniennetzpläne lassen sich in mQuest® Traffic einfach integrieren. Die Haltestellenfolgen der Linien werden in einem Tabellenverarbeitungsprogramm, beispielsweise in Excel, erstellt und anschließend im Fragebogen hinterlegt. Über Autovervollständigungslisten können gewünschte Orte auf dem mobilen Gerät schnell und bequem ausgewählt werden.

Komfortable Auftragsverwaltung.

Damit alles glatt läuft, wenn es drauf ankommt.

Mit der integrierten Auftragsverwaltung von mQuest® bekommen Interviewer und Servicemitarbeiter ihre Aufträge direkt über ihr mobiles Gerät in Echtzeit zugewiesen und werden via Push-Notifications benachrichtigt. Alle relevanten Informationen wie Ort, Zeit und Details zum Auftrag inklusive.

Nachvollziehbar durch Geodaten.

Immer wissen wo man steht.

Geo-Daten können bei Befragungen und Erhebungen mit mQuest® automatisch mitgespeichert werden. Die erfassten GPS-Daten werden so bei jedem Datensatz mit hinterlegt. So bleibt immer nachvollziehbar, welche Ergebnisse an welcher Haltestelle oder auf welcher Linie zustande gekommen sind.